• de
  • en

Focal Points

Diversity Monitoring

The ZBI accompanies the introduction and expansion of comprehensive assistance and advisory services, taking our students’ diversity into account. In order to support our students in an inclusion-oriented and diversity-conscious manner, the ZBI carries out diversity monitoring within the Hildesheim University Foundation on a regular basis.

 

Multilingualism

Areas we work on within the focal point “multilingualism” include the analysis of multilingual children’s language skills, research topics concerning multilingualism and the integration of refugees into university structures. Get an overview of current projects on multilingualism at Hildesheim University.

 

 

Intercultural school-, teaching- and educational media research

In the course of this focal point, the ZBI takes a close look at the intercultural opening of schools in theory and practice. We also concentrate on analysing the portrayal and representation of social diversity in educational media.

 

Transcultural Music Education

The intendedly vaguely formulated focal point “transcultural music education” offers a platform for scientists from various academic fields. They identify the specific potential of social inclusion and even exclusion in the context of music.

Educational participation of Sinti and Roma

The main focus of the ZBI is antiziganism in society, especially in the educational system. Currently, antiziganism is considered a structure of discrimination that, in different ways, has a negative effect on educational opportunities.

 

Educational participation of refugees

In this focal point, we address the questions of how educational participation is realised by people who have experienced displacement and how it can be realised in the future. We examine specific offers of support, for example regarding language acquisition. We also analyse the basic political and social conditions. The focal point’s activities are placed at the intersection of research, teaching and practice. It also represents a close cooperation between the university and locals from Hildesheim and Lower Saxony who work with refugees.

 

 

 

Sport – participation – perspectives

The focal point “sport – participation – perspectives” addresses this dynamic of sport between inclusion and exclusion. A critical, constructive, empirically orientated and theoretically well-grounded discussion has to take place which considers both inclusion and exclusion processes. Exercise and recreational activities open up opportunities but also have limits. A scientific reflection on them has to take categories like alienation and social belonging into account but also the educational potential of sport.

Diversity and cultural education

Cultural education has become a complex working field with heterogeneous parties, aspects, and practices. In politics and educational science, great potential is automatically attributed to cultural education and hopes are being set in its ability to diminish the injustice of the educational system and contribute to social integration. Various discourses seem to legitimate such high expectations.

 

Stiftung Universität Hildesheim

Kontakt

Stiftung Universität Hildesheim
Zentrum für Bildungsintegration.
Diversity und Demokratie in Migrationsgesellschaften

Stiftung Universität Hildesheim
Universitätsplatz 1
31141 Hildesheim

E-Mail: zbi@uni-hildesheim.de
Fon: +49 (0)5121 - 883 10120
Fax: +49 (0)5121 - 883 10121

Themen aus “Aktuelles”

ZBI

  • de
  • en

Focal Points

Diversity Monitoring

Das ZBI flankiert den Auf- und Ausbau eines umfassenden Unterstützungs- und Beratungsangebots, das der Diversität der Studierenden Rechnung trägt. Zwecks einer inklusionsorientierten und diversitätsbewussten Begleitung der Studierenden führt das ZBI regelmäßig ein Diversity-Monitoring an der Stiftung Universität Hildesheim durch.

Mehrsprachigkeit

Der focal point Mehrsprachigkeit beschäftigt sich unter anderem mit der Untersuchung zum Sprachwissen  mehrsprachiger Kinder, Forschungsfragen zu Mehrsprachigkeit und der Integration von Flüchtlingen in die Hochschulstrukturen. Folgende Projekte zur “Mehrsprachigkeit” laufen momentan an der Universität Hildesheim.

Interkulturelle Schul-, Unterrichts- und Bildungsmedienforschung

Im Rahmen dieses focal points beschäftigt sich das ZBI intensiv mit der interkulturellen Öffnung von Schule in Theorie und Praxis. Auch wird der Fokus auf die Analyse der Darstellung und Repräsentation von gesellschaftlicher Diversität in Bildungsmedien gelegt.

Transcultural Music Education

Unter dem vage formulierten Titel des focal points Transcultural Music Education begegnen sich Forscher*innen diverser Disziplinen, die besondere Potenziale der Inklusion und auch Exklusion im Zusammenhang von Musik erkennen.

Bildungsteilhabe von Sinti und Roma

Das ZBI beschäftigt sich hauptsächlich mit Antiziganismus in der Gesellschaft, insbesondere im Bildungssystem. Gegenwärtig kann Antiziganismus als Diskriminierungsstruktur gelten, die Bildungschancen und -möglichkeiten auf unterschiedliche Weise negativ beeinflusst.

Bildungsteilhabe von Geflüchteten

Im focal point widmen wir uns der Frage, wie Bildungsteilhabe von Menschen mit Fluchterfahrung derzeit realisiert wird und künftig realisiert werden kann. Dabei interessieren wir uns sowohl für konkrete Unterstützungsangebote, beispielsweise zum Spracherwerb, als auch für die politischen und gesellschaftlichen Rahmenbedingungen. Der focal point ist mit seinen Aktivitäten an der Schnittstelle von Forschung, Lehre und Praxis angesiedelt. Er steht zudem für eine enge Verbindung zwischen der Universität und der lokalen Flüchtlingsarbeit in Hildesheim und Niedersachsen.

 

Sport – Teilhabe – Perspektiven

Unter dem focal point Sport – Teilhabe  – Perspektiven findet eine Auseinandersetzung mit der Dynamik des sportlichen Tuns im Spannungsfeld von Inklusion und Exklusion statt. Es wird eine kritisch-konstruktive, empirisch ausgerichtete und theoretisch reflektierte Diskussion der Chancen und Grenzen in Bezug auf Inklusions- und Exklusionsprozesse in und durch Bewegung, Spiel und Sport geführt. Kategorien, wie Fremdheit und Zugehörigkeit, aber auch bildungsbezogene Potenziale des Sports werden in Forschung und Lehre zu Bezugspunkten der Reflexion.

Diversity und Kulturelle Bildung

Kulturelle Bildung ist mittlerweile ein komplexes Arbeitsfeld mit heterogenen Akteuren, Ausrichtungen und Praxen. Von Politik und Pädagogik werden Hoffnungen in die Kulturelle Bildung gesetzt und reflexartig werden ihr große Potentiale zugesprochen, die z.B. zum Abbau von Bildungsungerechtigkeiten und zur Integration beitragen sollen. Die Erwartungen an die Wirkungen sind hoch und verschiedene Legitimationsdiskurse bestimmen die Landschaft der Förderung.